Product reviews: Grayguns Fat Guide Rod - Sig P320 Full Size - Stainless

Grayguns Fat Guide Rod - Sig P320 Full Size - Stainless

Grayguns Fat Guide Rod - Sig P320 Full Size - Stainless
5 stars
 8 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
8 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 8

Jade L Wilson

Feb 23, 2020



Can't really tell much difference with weapon performance using the fat guide rod. Biggest complaint for me is the pain in the neck takedown lever with the fat spring. Very problematic. Can't stand it when I need to break the slide off for cleaning. Having to pry up the guide rod to manipulate the guide rod means one thing to me, if my gun malfunctions and the only remedy is taking it apart in a hurry, that ain't going to happen with this fat spring.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Benjamin Blair

Jan 24, 2020



The guide rod is very well made and machined piece. Looks great on the pistol. Honestly I don’t notice any “change” in muzzle lift or shooting dynamics. I’m definitely Happy with the upgrade. Great Price and fast shipping from Top Gun!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

William Baird

Aug 18, 2019



Just what I needed for my reloads of different loads. I have plenty of 1911 springs, so right up my alley. Have not tried it yet but i am sure it will serve me fine !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Michael Baker

Aug 15, 2019



Quick shipping ! Another quality product from GreyGuns !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Cory Wells

Jun 12, 2019



Fits well, adds just the right amount of weight to front of gun, plus the adjustability of using 1911 recoil springs is a big plus. The spring is very close to the take down lever, I have found the lever can bind on the spring and not allow you to take the gun apart. Rack the slide a couple times and it should clear the lever. Nothing wrong with tight tolerances in my book. All in all good product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Alan Legge

May 2, 2019



Great part! This is my 2nd gray guns guide rod and I love them! It’s great to be able to adjust the recoil impulse, and especially with such a common part as 1911 springs. Great upgrade for the full size 320 as well as the X5!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mark A Wilde

Apr 14, 2019



I am very impressed by the customer service and overall buying experience at TopGun supply. The guide rod is an excellent product, works great in my Sig P320 x5. I will definitely be doing more business with TopGun.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Nick Tokman

Jan 7, 2018



This thing is awesome
Looks great on my full size 40 and greatly reduces recoil.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)